Copy and Paste 17

First things first. Sorry about Friday, life got in the way. You know how that can be. To make it up to you, here’s 6 updates.

Original

Legal Jargon: All characters and likenesses are property of Tim Buckley

I don’t have a whole lot to say here, which seems to be a running trend lately. I’m going to try and fix that.

Original

Legal Jargon: All characters and likenesses are property of Tim Buckley

What is so great about Lilah that this ass is willing to pay 5 grand to get her current man to walk?

No, wait, I got it. She’ll put up with fucking anything for pretty much forever, so long as you don’t cheat excessively.  At least that’s what Ethan gets her to do.

Original

Legal Jargon: All characters and likenesses are property of Tim Buckley

Ok, so now we’re going to get serious, and stop making dumb jokes for a strip or two right?

WRONG!

Obviously, no matter how serious the plot line, it’s important to remember that this a comedy strip and comedy must be shoved in to every strip no matter inappropriate.

Original

Legal Jargon: All characters and likenesses are property of Tim Buckley

When you’re writing dumb emo poetry (I did this in high school don’t judge me.) remember, less is more. Actually, Tim should just take that motto to heart with all his writing.

Original

Legal Jargon: All characters and likenesses are property of Tim Buckley

You might notice that this is formatted a little differently than my usual 3 panel noise. The reason for that is that I feel that heart warming moment that B^Uckley and Lilah share is very important, at least I think so.  But why would you then write a whole panel of “witty” pointless, dialogue instead of centering the whole strip on the love that these two characters share? I mean that’s what you’re trying to do right?

Original

Legal Jargon: All characters and likenesses are property of Tim Buckley

This had to be Ethan’s thought process when he wrote this;

“Man, that’s a good first panel, I should just call it a day…WAIT! I didn’t make a video game reference. Oh NO! with My- I MEAN ETHAN’S hand in that cast, he can’t play any video games. Wait a minute! I GOT IT!” *write the other 3 stupid and pointless panels in this asspile of a strip* “Kevin Smith, eat your heart out.”

Okay, I’m all caught up now.  See you tomorrow.

~ by Tornadic on March 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
